Steve Darn - ELT
Welcome > Book Reviews > For Teachers > Links to Useful ELT Sites

Links to Useful ELT Sites


Mags and Journals

British Council Teaching English http://www.teachingenglish.org.uk/

Education Guardian TEFL http://education.guardian.co.uk/tefl/

Guardian Weekly Learning English http://www.guardian.co.uk/guardianweekly/learningenglish/

Humanising Language Teaching http://www.hltmag.co.uk/

Developing Teachers http://www.developingteachers.com/

Internet TESL Journal http://iteslj.org/

Modern English Teacher http://www.onlinemet.com/

English Teaching Professional http://www.etprofessional.com/

English Teaching Forum http://exchanges.state.gov/forum/

English Language Teaching Journal http://eltj.oxfordjournals.org/

The Teacher Trainer http://www.tttjournal.co.uk/


Organisations

ACTA (Australia TESOL) http://www.tesol.org.au/

British Council ELTECS http://www.britishcouncil.org/eltecs.htm

Cambridge ESOL http://www.cambridge-efl.org/

EQUALS (European Association for Quality Language Services) http://www.eaquals.org/IATEFL http://www.iateflorg

INGED (Association of English Language Teachers in Turkey)           http://www.inged.org.tr

MATSDA (Materials Development Association) http://www.matsda.org.uk/

JALT (Japan Association of language Teachers) http://www.jalt.org/

TESOL (US) http://www.tesol.org/s_tesol/index.asp


Specialist Bookshops

Bournemouth Bookshop http://www.bebc.co.uk/contactus/bookstores.php

Cambridge International Book Centre http://www.eflbooks.co.uk/

Keltic Bookshop http://www.keltic.co.uk/shop/


Publishers

Cambridge University Press http://www.cambridge.org/elt/

Delta Publishing http://www.deltapublishing.co.uk/html/welcome.html

Express Publishing http://www.expresspublishing.co.uk/

Helbling Languages http://www.helblinglanguages.com/

MacMillan http://www.macmillanenglish.com/

McGraw-Hill http://www.mcgraw-hill.com.sg/

Oxford University Press http://www.oup.com/elt/

Pearson Longman http://www.longman.com/

Heinle http://elt.heinle.com/


Examinations

Cambridge (YL, KET, PET, FCE, CAE, CPE, BEC) http://www.cambridgeesol.org/

IELTS http://www.ielts.org/

TOEFL http://www.ets.org/toefl

TOEIC http://www.ets.org/toeic/

BULATS http://www.bulats.org/

London Chamber of Commerce http://www.lccieb.com

Trinity College London http://www.trinitycollege.co.uk

Pitman http://www.pitmanqualifications.com


Resources

The Academic Word List http://www.nottingham.ac.uk/~alzsh3/acvocab/wordlists.htm

Phil Quirke's ELT Support Site (for DELTA and masters candidates) http://www.philseflsupport.com/index.htm

OneStop English http://www.onestopenglish.com/

British Council Search English http://searchenglish.britishcouncil.org/

British Council Learn English http://www.learnenglish.org.uk/

ERIC (US Education Resources Information Centre) http://www.eric.ed.gov/

ELT Forum http://www.eltforum.com

Interactive Pronunciation chart http://www.teachingenglish.org.uk/try/resources/
pronunciation/phonemic-chart

Language Assistant http://www.britishcouncil.org/languageassistant/

Lesson Planner http://www.englishlessonplanner.com/


Sites of Interest

Forum for Across the Curriculum Teaching http://www.factworld.info

The Singer and the Song http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/learningenglish/
music/singersong/index.shtml

Song Lyrics http://www.lyricsfreak.com/